Help Me Get to Mexico to do Some Live Painting at the Psychedelic Crypto Conference!

in #art7 years ago (edited)

DONATE HERE: https://www.gofundme.com/help-me-paint-live-at-conference


(or send SBD to @stanhopeofficial!)

206157_195000957294130_2041969928_n.jpg

Hey guys my name is Charles. Okay, where do I start? Please read through to the end.

Let me first say that I am fully invested in cryptocurrency, and just wrote a full length book about cryptocurrency trading: "Cryptocurrency Trading 101: How You Can Profit in Vastly Changing Times." I just finished it and put it on Amazon this week.

However, all of my cryptocurrency is currently locked up in a DEACTIVATED ACCOUNT for no reason on the Bittrex Trading Exchange and they will not answer my support ticket. It has been over a month now. Therefore I cannot access any of my money. As some of you may know, this has happened to a lot of people. My account was not disabled until I TRIED to withdraw money, then they disabled it and will not respond.

By some miraculous act of God, I was accidentally messaged by someone on Facebook this morning, telling me she was going to be live painting at a crypto and psychedelic conference in Tulum, Mexico, in February, with Dennis Mckenna speaking. She then told me to "tell [will not mention names] that I'll be there."

I told her I do not know a [...]. She said "Oh, sorry, wrong Charles. Meant to message someone else." I told her "WAIT! Psychedelic art? Cryptocurrency? Sounds like me!"

One thing led to another, she asked to see my work, I showed her some of my paintings, sent her a copy of my book, and the next thing I know, she is inviting me to perform at this conference--the conference of my dreams--by live painting with her.

Since I can remember, Terence Mckenna and Dennis Mckenna have been my lifetime heroes--ask anyone. I have been obsessed with their work since the day I discovered them. I have written published essays about their work, painted portraits, all of it.

545867_136049066522653_401154681_n.jpg
"Shift" Acrylic on Canvas

This is a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity for me, as it will not only put me into a network of likeminded individuals, but will help me share my love for painting, as well as help me promote my new book about cryptocurrency and network with a new tribe in which I feel I belong.

426332_124780270982866_663472552_n.jpg
"Glass Chrysanthemum" Acrylic on Canvas

I don't usually ask for help with anything, but because Bittrex has locked up all my savings unannounced, I cannot afford to get myself to Mexico, or afford a hotel. This is why I am asking for help. In return I will give anyone who donates a free copy of my new book, and will also shower you in love.

Thank you so much, it would really mean the world to me.

-Charles

DONATE HERE: https://www.gofundme.com/help-me-paint-live-at-conference
(or send SBD to @stanhopeofficial!)

Sort:  

Wow, what an opportunity! Best of luck with the fundraising.

I'd suggest repeating the fiat fundraising URL at the bottom of the article, adding a couple of crypto addresses people could send to, and reminding people they can send SBD to @stanhopeofficial to contribute.

Your art is fantastic, btw!

Thanks a lot @olyup! Yes, great idea! I don't think I really get much exposure on here yet unfortunately! Gonna need some solid resteems! But I will try that! Thanks!

I will resteem this, and see what else I can do.

(There's a typo on where to send SBDs, though!)

Great catch, @olyup! And thank you very kindly!

Good luck dude! I hope you get to the conference surfing on the channels of crypto-goodness!! <3

Good luck mate ! Your painting are awesome !

I would love to visit there. Great picture!

!originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @stanhopeofficial to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63315.23
ETH 2545.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67