Frequency Rising - Original Painting (SAC)

in #art7 years ago (edited)

"If you want to find the secrets of the universe, think in terms of energy, frequency and vibration." - Nikola Tesla

Frequency Rising
12" x 12"
Acrylic Paint on Canvas
2012

1277667_392254827568741_1194700912_o.jpg

One of my aims with my paintings is to create a flat surface that moves in your mind. If you can, take a step back when you observe this painting, and notice that its vibrating. This is an optical illusion... or is it? Think about the atoms in your body, in your computer, in your desk--literally everywhere. Every atom is vibrating, which is what makes up our physicality of things. One of my intents in my artwork is to play with vibration on a 2-D surface, to create a 3D effect and to give movement to a still surface. If you let your mind sink into the painting, you'll notice you see lines going in different directions, that aren't physically even there. I got tired of people telling me the art in general "doesn't have an effect" on them. So I literally set out to make works that WILL have an effect on peoples minds regardless of opinion.

I hope you enjoy this piece and works to come.

If you do enjoy my painting, writing, and/or music, please be sure to follow me here.

Thank you,
-CTS

#sac

Sort:  

Excellent, thought-provoking and slightly mind-bending post - thank you!

That is very similar to my aim in my Abstract Pointlessism works.

Good luck getting through to those who don't want to be gotten through to.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54478.01
ETH 2290.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35