Painting practice - Female Armor and Horse

in #art5 years ago

MountedKnightLadyThumbnail.jpg

I'm trying some new brushes, and also training this subject and style. Here's the first sketch

MountedKnightLadySketch1.jpg

A bit further in the process

MountedKnightLadySketch2.jpg

First version finished

MountedKnightLady.jpg

Then I tried changing the lighting in the scene, not quite "day-for-night" filming, but almost. I also made a video of this part, in case someone wants to know how I did it.

MountedKnightLadyDark.jpg
Please consider joining my Patreon
https://www.patreon.com/Stahlberg

Sort:  

What an amazing work, @stahlberg. Stunning details and incredible atmosphere. Well done!

I love the feel of the 'cold' when you added the breath of the figure and the horse. You have probably said before, but what painting programme do you use. I've been using an old version of Painter for years and like it but am always curious what else is out there.

Thank you! I use Photoshop, not the latest version, because it costs too much, it's a few years old. :)

wow, great job! this looks incredible and you totally nailed that lighting!

Now that really is incredible.

Posted using Partiko Android

This story was recommended by Steeve to its users and upvoted by one or more of them.

Check @steeveapp to learn more about Steeve, an AI-powered Steem interface.

Amazing artwork, the highlights and reflections of the armour give this metallic effect perfectly:) I think you should consider posting your artworks at @ntopaz. You would get a lot more attention:)

Thank you!
I clicked on your link, but didn't see anywhere to post artwork?

https://www.ntopaz.com/
That's the site :)

This is the link to the site, https://www.ntopaz.com/. You can log in with steemconnect:)

Thanks! I see my profile in the system now, but I can't edit it? And there's no button to post art?

You are welcome @stahlberg:) The upload button is the purple round one with the little arrow. As for the edit, i dont really know because i have not yet edited my profile.. You can join their discord channel for more info: https://discord.gg/GW9MCKP

sorry I don't see such a button, here's a screenshot
And also, as I mentioned, I can't edit anything in my profile, I click the Save button but nothing is saved.nTopazbug.jpg

I see... you should check in their discord channel, maybe it is a bug.

This is so lovely and beautiful

Would love to see the video posted here on steemit
Thumbs up

🎉 Congratulations @stahlberg! 👏, your amazing Artwork has been selected to be featured in my curation post.
image

Awesome. I like the light effects on the armor in the day version

Awesome. I like the
Light effects on the armor
In the day version

                 - blue-dragon


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

I wonder how you did this incredible work, it is very beautiful what you have done, an amazing illustration, a big hug @stahlberg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57842.09
ETH 2895.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56