Man and CentaursteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art6 years ago

started with a what-if idea: what if centaurs and native Americans had existed in parallel on the great plains before the white man arrived? They didn't have horses, so maybe in some cases they'd try to work together for mutual benefit? Like say, a centaur can carry burdens much farther and faster, and the human might be better at hunting and fighting... well that's how it started anyway. :)

pinto4.jpg

A preliminary sketch:

pinto.jpg

I'll upvote myself, but I'll save it for later to give others a chance to earn curation. And I won't be buying votes in 3 days either.

Sort:  

The projected attitudes is so vastly different between the two, amazing what poses can do XD

I donno, I wouldn't want to get into a fight with a centaur for pretty much the same reasons I wouldn't want to get on the bad side of a horse (even though the centaur here is pony sized I imagine she'd still pack a pretty decent kick) XD

goatsig

"Pull my finger",.. and she's like "Not again" ..jk

looks super dope

Wow that is one sexy centaur

Another amazing work of art @stahlberg. You've inspired me to stop Steeming for a bit and get my own artwork finished 😊

I love this! You ever want to sell a digital copy, hit me up on steemit.chat

Well that's a beautiful piece and very well done. What is the medium you used and how large is it? It almost looks like oil on panel board?

Thank you! It's painted in Photoshop, all digital. :) It's not very big, I think the biggest version I have is a bit bigger than my screen.

Interesting concept. Great color in the finished piece.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Stahlberg from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @stahlberg to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 70287.75
ETH 3955.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66