Paragraphs of life @original story by stabrou

in #art8 years ago

Paragraph 1
I am looking for my words and I .. I try to talk and I forget .. I try to greet people with my hand outstretched but I am on my own on the street and no one is near me to greet him ..

So I decided to write ..

At least so I will not forget .. so I will not be alone.. and if i get confused i do not care ...i will write again ..

My name is George and I live in Athens .. I do not remember where exactly, but it does not matter because either way I'm not going anywhere ..
I have many years to go outside of my house .. my mom will not let me .. scared .. she thinks i will get lost .. but I think she does not want me to be teased in the street .. as I was teased in school! I could not find peace .. everyone teased me.. even the teachers teased me .. they never helped me figure out what I wanted .. or rather I understood.. I understood that what I was about to learn I would learn it on my own ...

Paragraph 2

One day I didn’t go back to school … nobody called to ask why. When a few days later a teacher called to ask where I was, my mother lied .. When I asked her whether to lie is bad I learned the most important thing in my life …My mom told me "when you do not harm anyone, lies are not bad ...

Tomorrow is the most important day in my life ... Tomorrow we will go for a ride … My Mom will go for a long journey and I have to accompany her...

Paragraph 3

First time I saw someone leaving for a journey and not move ...
Not even to greet me...I helped her get into a wooden box and then we placed it in a hole .. That’s a nice way for someone to travel, he lies down and he travels …
I hope she returns quickly, because where I am now it is not very nice and it has bars on the windows .. I do not like it here! Those who work here are very kind, but I do not like it ..

Paragraph 4
Today I learned something I did not like .. I learned that Mom told me lies .. And this lie was bad because it hurt me .. My mom will not come back ..

I know what to do .. I will close my eyes and I will bring her picture in my mind .. and will not reopen my eyes, because i will lose her again… she will go again ..

Paragraph 5
It is almost one month now and I still have not opened my eyes .. But I am tired having them closed .. I want to see the world, the birds, the nature .. I'll let my mom go for her journey .. And if need be I will reclose my eyes ..

Paragraph 6

It's been several hours since I opened my eyes, but still I am not used to the daylight .. But I see around me the colors .. I see people smile and I smile back .. Since my mom left for her journey all the people smile at me ..
I promised that tomorrow I can go for a ride ..

Sort:  

Excellent story so far and surely would LOVE to read some more. Thanks, namaste :)

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jan 23. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $7.01 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 23 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Congratulations @stabrou! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @stabrou! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @stabrou! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54280.30
ETH 2452.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24