My proudest art achievements

in #art7 years ago

As i was looking for my phone, i came across some artworks that Ive made and are proud of them. As i wasnt particularly good at art this was one of my greatest achievement in my art career. This first one was an enlargement of another drawing using pastels and using 2 colors purple and white20170623_224455.jpg

As you can see by the lines of the smaller picture, i had to outline them by 1in by 1in and enlarging it onto a bigger piece of paper. This is important for me as it was the first time creating something like this. Abstract art if you will. I must say it wasnt easy getting all the detail down to the dot. But was it worth it? Yes!

Another ' artwork 'that Ive made was a wooden jewelry box that you can store things in. Now this exactly what you would expect when I said art, but I consider it uhh sculpting or construction so its art in my books.

20170623_224534.jpg

This was a great achievement for me as it was the first thing Ive ever made out of wood! I had to go through a long process cutting up the wood to size, sanding it, cutting it and more. But this was the final product of my labor. And safe to say ' Not Bad '

download.png

Some of you may have been expecting more, but nope! Im not all that good at art:p

Sort:  

Not that bad? I think it's great, I couldn't do that at all haha.
Seriously, the drawing is really nice!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58972.92
ETH 2315.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50