You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Kehinde Wiley's Presidential Portrait Unveiled

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Oh, this is awesome. Michelle's is pretty great too. I got excited when I first heard the artist announcement but kind of forgot about it until today when I saw the headline.

The Detroit Institute of Art (where I am from) has some of Kehinde Wiley's works on display, not the least of which is this majestic piece of beauty: ![Screen Shot 2018-02-12 at 8.18.04 PM.png]

()
Source

Sort:  

Would love to see it up close

I'd say that is good enough reason to make a trip up to Detroit! It really is something in person. The dimensions are 10 feet x 10 feet. It's hard to get the feeling from something like that through a computer screen.

This is Crazy

It is one of my favorite pieces at the Detroit Institute of Art. And they have a world class collection.

Awesome. Art never lies. It speaks Volumes

Wow thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70013.82
ETH 3766.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80