Who or what is Spiral Dragon?

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Other dump 010.jpgMama Phon Dump New Years Eve 2017 1415.jpgIMG_20171101_064120_910.jpg

Spiral Dragon is a service that seeks to understand the human connection we all share through the use of profound or shocking images to reawaken us to our true power. We are all kings and queens of ourselves, and the artwork shared here seeks to reflect that. This page will feature all of Meenah Fae's original artwork and creative process, while also
celebrating the many artists alive today, or from our past who have done so much to keep humanity searching for ways to be awakened. Let us all hold hands and walk into our ancient future, so that the old ways of war, suffering, and slave mentality may go out dancing. It is also a convenient name which is much easier to say than my name. :)
Me.jpg
I AM Meenah (Mee-na) Fae-Seid. I am a Waldorf home schooling,mycology loving, microbe farming,communication and consciousness loving, muse, listener, visionary/fantasy/activist artist.
I express myself through many mediums. Colored Pencil, Gouache, Watercolor, Oil, Acrylic, Pastel, clay, wire, metalsmithing, glassblowing, and graphite. However what I paint ON changes as well. From rocks, to canvas, to paper, to shelves, to furniture, I really believe in art's ability to be everywhere at once, and I do my best to reflect that in my own work. I also share in depth the paintings meaning (Which is sometimes not revealed to me until completion) to the best of my ability in hopes to inspire others.
I also study mycology, so there may be some interesting fungi posts on here as I am only 2 years into my journey on how to remediate the soil.
Because I am so excited to meet you, I have included a FREE coloring sheet that I have made, please feel free to download and color but man share your art with me! I would love to see how your vision of color adds to my vision of lines! I am currently in the process of making a coloring book for the flow arts community. (Flow arts is manipulation of a certain object in different ways to achieve a state of 'flow' or 'prop dance'. GoldenDragon.jpg

I love doing giveaways, so there will be plenty of opportunities here, I am still learning to use this site and it may take me a short while to learn the ropes as it were. If you have read this far, you're an angel. Can't wait to make some new friends and boogie over here!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

Love your art works, particularly the skull and unicorn piece. Also great to find another mycology lover in community - you might enjoy my husband's blog @mushroomuser

We run a small gourmet and medicinal hobby grower business so our place is always full of some sort of mycelium.

Looking forward to seeing your creative process blogs.

Thank you! That piece has a long way to go, so your encouragment helps its process move along! I am now following his blog and I'm excited to see his posts! The power of fungi is very exciting, it is a neglected mega science.

You guys are DOING what my husband and I will be starting in a few years! :) I wish you fantastic success in helping others achieve optimal health and delicious mushrooms of course. ^_^ Looking forward to supporting you both here!

Awesome!! I love your artwork!!! Welcome to steemit! <33 Resteemed ^_^

Thank you so much! I am still learning how to 'resteem'. What is that? Is that sharing? watches youtube videos about site and reads comment below yours fervently :P

Hahaha yes it's like sharing it's next to the reply option at the bottom of the post.

And, if it isn't @wisewoof hiiiii 💖🌸💖 so nice to see you here!!! Luv ya girl. 🤹‍♀️

Oh the days when I spent like over half the day on Steemit lol. I've been enjoying my break a little too much. Finally started learning piano and even started drawing again as of this morning! I'll be back eventually. Loves you too!! <33

Loading...

I am excited to hear more from you! About all of these interesting things indeed. I staff spin myself so I will be looking forward to some flow art art!

If you have any questions or anything just ask! id be happy to help!

That is awesome! I can't wait to see your staff spinning awesomeness! Flow arts are so beautiful I love how each and every person has a distinct dance or flow to their unique expression. <3 <3 Thanks for the love!

it is cool! I find that I can dance better when I staff spin because without it I dunno what to do with my hands haha, im sooo adhd i always need something to cccupy my hands and staff sinning is lovely for it! Keep on steemin on!

I am so happy to meet you Meenah 💖🌸

I must have met you along the way somewhere, and i think you sent me a prize or something to my bitshares wallet! I think i recognize your user name spiral.dragon there! I was wondering what that was about 🤔 LOL. I really love your art 💖🌸 just wanted to drop by and say hello!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58224.09
ETH 2508.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34