Neuron Knot - unravelling the mystery

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Neuron Knot.jpg

To create this psychedelic, 60's style album cover art, I first made a simple spiral in my 3D program. The spiral, or helix, had just a couple of turns and was tapered - wide on the bottom, and narrow at the top, rising like a Hershey's kiss. Then I made a hexagon, like a geodesic dome with about a 1000 faces. I pasted copies of the spiral on each face of the hexagon and then made the hexagon invisible. I could adjust the size and rotation of all of the copies, so they appear to interlink. I added a camera to the center of the copies and gave it some lens distortion, which creates the weird shapes around the periphery. After rendering in Modo, my 3D app, I adjust color and lighting in Photoshop.

Follow me if you would like to see more of these abstract geometric images I call Spherical Art! Upvotes most appreciated.

This art was previously posted by me on Twitter and Instagram. Here are links:
Twitter: here
Instagram: there

<<previous post ----------------------------------------- next post>>

Sort:  

So beautiful! Follow you:)

Thank you Voronenka! You are especially good at watercolor portraits. I like everyone you have posted!

A few years ago I had the idea to do "digital watercolor" wedding portraits created from photographs of the couples. I was not able to get any customers, but I made a few samples to show prospective clients. Here is a sample of one I did, right-click and open in a new window to see it larger:
1Engaged3F.jpg

Love this fabulous and very unique design @spericalart Great colours too. Following.

Thank you Trudee! Great to meet you and thanks for the follow and nice comment on my "knot!" looking forward to your posts!

Thanks very much @sphericalart It is my pleasure and I look forward to keeping in touch.

spherical_art Spherical Art tweeted @ 20 May 2017 - 14:09 UTC

Neuron Knot #KaleidoSaturday #mandala #art #abstract #psyart
@strangecarrots @JeffreyMorse65 @CordeiroRick https://t.co/r75FvHJdHZ

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Dear friend! Next time also use #artzone and follow @artzone to get an upvote on your quality posts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00