A description of Spherical Art

in #art6 years ago

Visual-wText.jpg

This visual of mine was featured in the current issue of "Doorway to Art"
I created it to give you an idea of how I create my artwork. I capture images from the inside of 3D spheres. The spheres can be made in all shapes and sizes, but they all share an inherent mathematical pattern of some form. The camera captures not only the inside facets that the spheres are made of, but also that mathematical pattern or relationship of the parts, which I describe as harmony.

No matter how I deform the spheres, as long as the changes are made globally, the harmony remains. I can distort the spheres to the edge of chaos, and yet if you look closely, the harmony persists.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68854.36
ETH 3283.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67