Spiral Pendants

in #art7 years ago

While I won't have a tutorial for this style of pendant up for a little while, I thought I'd post a preview of what's to come. These are two spiral pendants. They are made by striping and twisting alternating colors. In this instance they were both silver fumed, which means there is vapor from burning silver trapped under the glass. The silver fuming and the black are the only colors used in these pieces.

IMG_2674.jpg

The piece on the left demonstrates that twisting in two direction at different temperatures leads to a more interesting patter.

Thanks for reading!

Please upvote and follow for more!

If you'd like to purchase any of my work, please visit my Etsy shop: https://www.etsy.com/shop/SteveChadwickGlass?ref=profile_shopicon&order=relevance

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63525.38
ETH 2645.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76