My Superman non-reference sketch

in #art6 years ago

Pressure makes a diamond, I could spend all day lamenting about how bad Nigerian electricity is. How I don't even have enough battery to power my phone to look at some references online and draw from it. At the end, nothing changes. The same circle keeps repeating every day. Instead of being stuck in it, I am turning it into my advantage. This time I am learning how to draw without references.
My first practice is Superman. I have sketched superman a lot of times, I have seen it a lot of times so i couldn't agree more that its the perfect one to start up my new practice with.
superFIN.jpg
39385805_527688557664785_8737552171286921216_n.jpg
39468557_2131333940523424_3878574318346567680_n.jpg
As you can see, there are lots of mistakes, the hands are not equal, same as the legs, bla bla bla... I know it looks quite fucked up but its part of the processes, I am never gonna perfect myself in one day. From now on, I will do non-reference drawing often. The goal is to get to a point where I will only draw my own animes without references from anywhere.
It only requires constant practice...

Sort:  

wow!!! you are such an amazing artist!! straight from
above 🌷

Hey, I am really very sorry that yours is taking too much time... Please forgive me

Nice drawing. Practice makes perfection 👍

Yep... I hope i am posting things that are sensible enough? xD

Yea of course. I don't follow people if there post doesn't make sense 😁 BTW, i love comics too

good drawing, buuuuut this is what you will teach me to draw? God, look at his face hahahahaha you make me laugh, love and peace brother, in this community there is a lot of space for many artists!!

Lol... why you commenting on my worst artwork? This is a no reference sketch, I drew it without looking at anywhere... you can scroll down a little to check out other works.
For the record, we are not at war and I am not dragging space with you. I just love challenging good artists... I may end up losing or wining, what matters is that i get better after every challenge

Excellent bro, challenge accepted, ah, as you said would teach me, I thought all your jobs were perfect hahaha my mistake

Lol... but that doesn't change the fact that you laughed at my work. That i wont forgive or forget, Cant wait to laugh you back after beating your ass... lol... Nice meeting you tho.

HAHAHAHAH You don't anticipate, you don't be surprised when it's me who kicks your ass, nice to meet you too and you don't forget

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59079.50
ETH 2697.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50