You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Living of your art...reality or SF

in #art7 years ago

I'm going to throw my 0.002 in here too. I have been full time for five years after 35 years as full-time employee and full-time artist when I should have been sleeping etc.

and I am not actually surviving.

so I agree it's hard, but I prepared by reducing costs to minimum and I get help from family when needed to keep going
but the hard part is it's not possible to reduce some types of costs, and still make art and get it out there
so once you are at the handout level like I am it becomes even harder. How can I ask for money for materials, or tools?

It was actually easier with a job, as then one could really throw weight behind plans.

Like buying steempower for example. If I had a job still I would be investing in steempower and moving that way, and commenting and posting less, from lack of time to do so I suppose.

anyhow, love to keep up a conversation.

your work is absolutely lovely.

enchanting

and I was surprised to see it was a bit bigger than I had thought from the others I had seen

OH, one more thing.
I am posting my previous work, and if I ever get any done again, my work in progress too.
But I see nothing wrong with putting up previous work, especially if you have got something to say about it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 68152.98
ETH 3536.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86