You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Dog Absorbing Its Surrounding - A Stencil Watercolor Painting

in #art7 years ago

I saw a dog first time, so depends. I see dogs everywhere though so not so surprising.

I have nine here with me now
lol

very nice, I also think of myself first as a watercolourist, but most people can't see it.

nice work anyway.

when you say stencil, do you mean literally, you cut a stencil first?

Sort:  

Wow 9 dogs? awesome :)

Yeah I hand cut my stencils. It's a tedious process and takes a lot of time to complete. But I love pop and street art and want to incorporate that element into my personal style :)

I have never done that, or maybe thirty years ago or so I remember doing one
for me it's easier to just paint the shapes directly. less work

lol

big hugs

What I am doing is pretty simple but I have seen the complex multi-tones stencils here: https://www.stencilartprize.com/

Hopefully when I have a bigger space to work on I can do similar thing :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61065.80
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53