You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Journey With Art.. Becoming an Abstract Energy Artist!

in #art7 years ago

in the end it's the only thing you have to do, keep doing it. Even if, through the ups and downs and ins and outs you are still doing it unrecognised inside twenty years. You still gotta keep doing it. 'cause you only fail if you stop.

"If you hear a voice inside you say 'you are not a painter', by all means paint, and that voice will be silenced"
Vincent Van Gogh.

I have that written directly on my wall in pencil. Along with

"It begins with a decision; dedicate and commit yourself, or get out. Quit!"
Andre Agosi

It gets hard and it gets easier, and then it gets hard again. And you just keep doing it.

I love the photo, just under the words this is my recent art. You could try making a work based on that image, the painting and the sofa together. If you don't wanna, I will. :)

Big hugs

Sort:  

Your words are so kind, thoughtful and quotes so so so true. Thank you for sharing that with me! I am not quite sure what you mean by painting and sofa but im open to ideas :)! Thank you again, so much! Hugs

I mean the whole photo you took, that includes part of your sofa in the frame. That pattern on the sofa and the pattern or design of your painting look like they should go together.
You know what I mean?
And I think it has already gone into my image pressure cooker in my head.
"Bad artists copy, great artists steal" Pablo Picasso

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62974.52
ETH 2679.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55