Low poly - Episode 11 - Rose

in #art7 years ago

imgur

Welcome back everybody!

Today's episode isn't a big scene, instead it is more focused on a single object - a rose.

Sometimes less can be more and nothing beats the elegance of a red rose.
imgur

I hope you enjoyed today's more simple episode!

If you like what you see, don't forget to follow and join me next time on Low poly !

Sort:  

This is awesome! Blender is one of my favorite programs to work in. This could be a cool gif rotating on white ;) i'd love to animate the .fbx if your open to sharing the file?

Well I'm glad you like it!
And if you want to make an animated version of it sure go ahead, just give me credit in the post.
Also you should probably animate it from a top-down perspective, since from a bottom-up perspective you can see some of the rose petals clipping into the stem.

Link : https://www.dropbox.com/s/qotfcbjeuunmnkt/LowPolyRose.fbx?dl=0

Hi, upvoted!:) I like your content, keep it coming. Also, fun fact for today: apples are more effective at waking you up in the morning than coffee :O

First time I've seen someone use that character from an Anime.

Interesting choice. I actually watched that entire series - it was a bit pretentious at parts, but it grew on me. :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by GuardianOfTheSpaghetti from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Nicely done.

I appreciate singular objects as well. I've spent a lot of time tweaking things at the vertex-level on my own projects, so I appreciate it when I see someone sharing a nice low-poly model.

It really looks good! Great job.

Thanks! I wanted to do a simpler episode for once, but ironically the fine details of the rose petals took even longer than some of the larger scenes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56298.58
ETH 2463.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32