Custom Shot: MEDIC! for Wolfwood from Trigun

in #art7 years ago

Medic!!! Got this action figure from one of my Brothers a long time ago 10+ years ago. I think his leg has been broke since then or longer. Trigun's Nicholas D Wolfwood was an awesome part of the cartoon series and I am just now getting around to fix it. I am a bad boy...but here we go.

Leg peg snapped. Most of the time and the most common thing to do is to just super glue the leg back on...
But I am going to need him to sit down in the future and there is a better way!

First, we have to sand down and clean the two points of the break!

On the hip side, there is a hole I am going to have to cover that up.

Here is a picture of a tiny piece of white plastic I am going to use to cover the hole, also a stack of very strong magnets.... see where I am going here?

Most of the time use a gel-based super glue that way it does not run and if I need to I can build up damaged areas and sand them into shape.

A little more glue on the hip part. have to make sure the magnets are the correct polarity so they do not repel themselves

.
.
.
.
.
Done!!! Photoshoot time!!!

This last one I tried something new, adding strands of cotton makes it look like he is smoking

Thanks again for all the love and support be sure to leave some comments. I try my best to reply to all the comments

And take a look at my first part of a Transformers custom going to paint more on that tonight and try to give a update tomorrow.
https://steemit.com/art/@spacetrucker/custom-shot-transformers-voyager-class-decepticon-heavy-load-upgraded-to-something-new

Sort:  

Nice save and thinking! Who needs a medic when @spacetrucker is around. :D

Set Phasers to party time!!!. thanks for the comment!

This is actually a really cool post. Glad you were able to fix it. The cotton smoke for the photoshoot was a nice touch. lol

Yep it feels good to breath life back in to something forgotten like this dude, been in a plastic bag for ages now. He is finally going to get attention setting on one of my shelves! Thanks a bunch for the comment and support!!!

Thanks for all the support @dmiton. You have been following me for a long time now! have a great day!

I think it is so awesome that you can fix this action figure so very professionally! I must admit to tossing them when they get that broken up. My hat is off to you and your kick butt set up when you shoot acene!

Upped and Tip!

Save the broken ones . Mail'em to me. And thanks again for the support

You got a 1.72% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @spacetrucker!

This post has received a 1.51 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @spacetrucker

This post has received a 0.93 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @spacetrucker.

Excellent way to fix a troublesome broken hip joint. Great post yo keep it up

Thanks for the comment @enkibeatz I will be sure to stay in touch I got tons to get through

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63706.08
ETH 2615.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82