introductions aren't mandatory

in #art6 years ago

I still thought I'd start out with something. I'm quite new to blogging, in a sence. I used to put my thought on LiveJournal, it was more of a sketchbook with some ranting peppered in. I've tried tumblr but the way the site works just isn't my thing.

Anyhow, I guess that's what to expect from this blog
art stuff
gaming related content like stories and screenshots, I'm not so sure about reviews. Ripping F2P MMO's a new one is fun but it costs a lot of bandwidth and hard disk space which I currently don't have.
Movie reviews, why not.
I'm not great at sharing my private life, but occasionally it might happen I guess. Just for the record, my life sucks but I'm not here for a pity party. I like my humor dark and black, kinda like my heart now.

So who is this stanger on your lawn you ask.
Hi, I'm Spacerogue, people just call me Space. I had the feeble hope people would shorten it to Rogue but elas, Space it is.

to-space-and-beyond.jpg

I can live with that ...

I'm an artist, even better , I'm a failed artist of extraordinary proportions! So far I've failed more than any of my friends so I'm still in the winning range.
Don't get your hopes above mediocre. I'm also fairly blunt and not exactly the most positive of people. I've you've been through the shit I've been through, then your hope in humanity is so dead your glas will never be half full anyway.

Not to mention I draw 'fucking furries' oh noes !
end of the road.png

I graduated graphic design in High-school, graduated with flying colors, and never got hired to do publicity work, ever.
I also did a year of classic Illustration ... witch did not involve anything even remotely linked to illustrating so you can see why I left. For some bizarre reason they also hated digital art, to such a degree that they denied it existing, don't get me wrong,I never shoved my CGI drawings in their face, but it was weird.

aiko_The_Traveler.png

I did 2 year of Animation (2D / 3D ) after that debacle and while I did great in the actual class, I did terrible in things like Sociology, Psychology and all that 'ology' jazz (who knew having no short term memory could ruin your school career) Needless to say I was not allowed to finish. For the record I am interested in those topics, the reasons I failed where sadly enough out of my control.

race_CC_DA.png

After that I kinda had it with school. I remained salty for many years and up to today I stand by my belief that something is fundamentally very wrong with our education.
But recently, that's about 10 years after leaving Animation, I took up a class about 3D modeling. If I wasn't going to find any job I might as well attempt to chase the unicorn.
Graduated with flying colors again,best of the class, won an internship, didn't get hired.

Fuck, that unicorn got away too ...

nigel-de-graaf-highresscreenshot00015-web.jpg

Because of course not, can't give Space a break now can we, let's keep that depressed fucker on ground level where he belongs. Lord forbid he made any money of something he doesn't suck tremendously at and get the option to move out of his parents place or worse, afford proper medication, le gasp!

Now I move furniture with my dad to pay my rent, for the record I'm 1m65 and I weigh 55 Kilos ,I suck at this and I hate it with every atom in my body but hey it keeps me from ending in the gutter. So I guess that's alright /sarcasm

nigel-de-graaf-enviro-futuristic-egypt.jpg

I'll keep it at that for now.

Sort:  

Congratulations @spacerogue, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61233.41
ETH 2934.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56