Steemit Art Register ~ Logo Contest ~ Win SBD!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hey guys I'm really inspired to get this Steemit Art Register powering along and provide as much promotion as possible for all you amazingly talented artists. This platform has truly blown my mind as to how many people are passionate bout their art and love to share. I've been here for over 1 year and realise it is very difficult to get noticed so I am putting everything I've got into helping to boost the views, followers, comment and upvotes to talented and hardworking artists that I feel really deserve to get recognised.

ZnYctli.png
^^ We need to change this is the current logo stock-image off the internet ^^
... BORING!

Help re-design a super cool Steemit Art Register logo and win some SBD!

The new logo should have the following ideals:

  • Must look "somewhat similar" to the current Steemit logo below
  • Can use any colours, just be bright, simple and effective
  • Preferably look like an art palette or something similar to express art

2017-11-01 06.28.27.jpg

Something like this quick idea

Rough SAR logo.jpg

1st place - 5 SBD + 3 x promotions on your artwork
2nd place - 3 SBD
3rd place - 1 SBD

All entries will have their blog promoted over the next few weeks.

Entries must be in by 8pm AEST, Sunday 22nd January 2018

>>>Click here for Entry Countdown<<<


Want to join us and get promoted on the Steemit Art Register?
Check out our Discord Channel

If you like this initiative I would ask if you'd like to upvote and resteem if you feel it's worth it.
Add @spaceginger to your SteemVoter and get maximum curation rewards on every post!

Sort:  

Is there a limit to how many designs we can enter?

Logo1.png

Logo2.png

Logo3.png

That's amazing @mrfocus! I think that looks really good and fits the ideal description! Great work 😊

I think you can enter as many times as you like, just 1 prize per person

Cheers! It helps being a Graphic Designer and street artist ;)

Sweet. If i come up with any more ideas, i'll drop them off here

I actually quite like the radial gradient one! Have you tried one with a liquify or something so it's less LOOK I'M A RADIAL GRADIENT as I think that or a similar affect would go awesome with the brush tail.

goatsig

Thanks @ryivhnn.

I designed it in Illustrator and unfortunately (unless someone knows otherwise), it doesnt have a liquify tool like Photoshop does

Make a cheeky little logo, trying to make a face in the palette
DQmXY8AQJ7RMWEVqSv9HJ3BqoL466qDfKWEA68kxnLeCNyp.jpg

Thanks for your entry @diebitch! I genuinely appreciate you taking the time to enter 😊

Gotta be honest I laugh every time I see your username!

It's my gaming name :( on steam

Yaa, I feel the some, why the new steemit logo look like a boring view, I have personal perspective for that. it's can be a simple is more effective and more then that is a soldier. couple creative maybe interesting. goodluck.

Thanks @fajar16. It is very boring and I'm unsure why they even changed it.

Think i might have to try my hand!

Yes absolutely give it a go @stayyoung! The more the better!

So it was not really clear how we enter but...
RoundPhoto_Jan152018_232524.png

Thanks for your entry @stayyoung very much appreciated! I should have been more clear but putting it in the comments is perfect and just what I wanted. Great job!

Just a tip, you could also make a post for you own blog about how you created this colourful work of art and get some of your own votes, follows and comments on it 😊

Great initiative and happy to have crossed your path. The logo example you made looks awesome as is 🤓

Thanks @artzanolino same same with you! I love meeting inspiring people and those that really love to connect on here rather than "Upvote, resteem.... k thanks, bye!"

Hahaha that quicky sketch is just a really simple idea I had. I thought about designing it myself and thought it's a great way to give out some more promotion and SBD while also any artist that enters can use it as their own blog and gain their own rewards from that. It's a win/win/win/win 😃

Your challenge was added to Steemit Contest Compilation (15.01-21.01): Win free SBD and STEEM for current week.

Thank you @spaceginger for giving Steemians (especially minnows) a chance to get free SBD.

No worries @artz, thanks for the add to your contest! I'll be happy to resteem your post 😊

Why does it have to look like the steemit logo? There are other front ends too! XD

If I get a brainwave I'll try to noodle something with the actual steem logo. No promises though as I generally try to avoid graphic design XP

goatsig

Ah I dunno why... maybe firstly cos it struck me as looking like a painter's palette 😊 Secondly I'm not even sure what front ends are lol. You mean like Busy.org?

Ahh fair enough I guess? XD

Front end is the bit in front of you that you use. So yes like steemit and busy and zappl and steepshot and dtube and that other one (dmania I think) and dlive and esteem and there's probably other ones cropping up as we speak.

goatsig

Voting to fund the contest. I hope you find the best logo among these amazing steemians and their contribution.

Thanks @anomadsoul very much appreciated 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71030.89
ETH 3824.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52