Captain Jack Sparrow - digital

in #art7 years ago

Heya guys! Captain Jack Sparrow for your viewing pleasure. This was done in 2014 if I recall correctly and was painted on an Intuous 4 Wacom tablet with Photoshop CS5. To be honest I'm not even a massive fan of the movies, I just thought he was a very unique character and one worthy of painting.

Captain_Jack_Sparrow small.jpg

Unfortunately, as this was an older painting, I only have the original sketch and not the steps. It is definitely mine though cos you can see the same style in all my paintings :) I think from memory it took about 2 hours and was one of the quickest paintings I'd done at the time.
Captain_Jack_Sparrow sketch.jpg




Sort:  

looking good, jack!

I loved your illustration! You have my vote, I would like you to visit my blog, I also did a drawing and a video

👍 for this post

He is a very entertaining character XD I only watched the first couple of PotC movies and always laughed at how he could be so graceful and awesome in a sword fight but run in this completely clumsy and wtf fashion XD

Were you only using hard edged brushes?

goatsig

Haha yeah totally unexpected if you remember the first one. I was like, "WTF kinda pirate is this?" hahaha. I just felt the movies were too long and 'samey' but still enjoyed JD's character.

I probably was only using hard edged brushes. Back when I did this I had no clue even really about how to use layers or anything.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Steem Artists from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Wow! In just 2 hours?

Awesome work! Love it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60796.19
ETH 2601.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57