Autosave Failures Made This Drawing One of My Favorites

in #art7 years ago

I've worked on this piece for the past few days.

Through multiple Photoshop and Illustrator Crashes and autosave failures, I rebuilt this over and over again as I was forced to start 10 steps backwards three times over the course of making this piece.

Without these technical failures, I would have wound up with something completely different. It may not have been as detail oriented due to my tendency to try and finish works in one sitting when my computer allows it. With having to go back to this drawing three different times, I experimented with the design more each time, and created an end result I'm more satisfied with than most of the work I've done in the past month.

Hopefully my Adobe programs get their act together, but this piece taught me that I need to deviate from preferring to finish drawings all in one sitting. It's a lazy and wasteful habit that focuses on production over quality, while through sitting with this drawing over multiple days I was able to sculpt it carefully.

I guess I really have to thank faulty software for this one and am going to make focusing on practicing patience in my creative process a priority of mine.

office chair.png

This drawing is also available for view on my website

Sort:  

I really love this work.

Awesome, followed!!!

Really fantastic. Sometimes a messy process creates the best art.

You draw so interesting eyes. Enjoyed.@sowingseason

Great piece!

Love it! Followed ;-)

Congratulations @sowingseason! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54114.77
ETH 2331.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13