Elven Spirit Set Me Free, You Must Stop Tormenting Me!

in #art7 years ago (edited)

image.jpeg

This dark image of God that I created many moons ago has haunted and captivated me to this day. Is God a phantom, an angel, an alien or maybe an elf? I have probed my elf s-elf for the answer to this question and I have found a multi-verse of entities, illusive and shadowy, brilliant and divine. In searching deeply I have come up against many fears, I have faced great desperation but I am not prepared to deny all that I am, both light and dark, mysterious and awakened, troubled and aligned.

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

Song sing to me
Elven spirit set me free
long ago
far away
troubled waters
found their way
into the hearts of loving ones
deeper into the earth
dense and confused
restless ones
creating a sorrowful day
Night has fallen
upon my heart
I have not found any rest
I have given body and soul
I have been put to the test
Where to go?
and what to do?
Love is the final conquest.
How do we surrender our blessed fears?
and who will give us rest?

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

Soul searching is hard work and sometimes we can't distinguish between spirits and phantoms, angels and demons. Finding love, peace and abundance isn't always easy but it's well worth the search in the end.

thanks to @juliakponsford for her art contest #artexplosion and good luck to everyone!!!!

Original Artwork, poetry and prose by Carmen Essence @sourcebird
image.jpeg
Please show some love if you feel so inclined!!!

Sort:  

Congratulations @sourcebird! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thanks for the awards! It feels gooood!!!

wow this is different art @sourcebird

Thanks for your support!!!!

wo that alien is so cool and creative! good job. I like the style. I would really appreciate if you could check out some of the art on my page... I don't get much traffic but put a lot of effort into my posts. anyway keep up the art. cheers!

I took a quick tour around your blog and am following you now so I can check back again when I'm not so tired!!! Thanks for your kind comments:)

thanks man and your welcome I sincerely loved the style of that alien really cool

Hey, this is good! I find the combo of text and drawing/painting awesome, but I rarely seem to pull it off it the way I see it in my mind. You've done excellent here! Following too :)

Hey, thanks for the thoughtful comments! I've incorporated text into alot of my work, yes they really work together in my mind. I'm happy you're following and that you enjoyed my post:)

My pleasure, hope to see more! I know it can work (text & images) and I've had a few good results over the years, but still.. One mistake and it could be screwed :D Good luck with the contest! :)

Wonderful!! I really like your poem :)

Thanks for checking me out:) I've always loved journaling and writing poetry so it's fun to be able to share!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67388.31
ETH 3311.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74