And so came the day when I started painting childish animal figures

in #art7 years ago

For those of you who have followed my art you know that I have focused on the human body and intimacy. It is still my main focus.

But art comes from somewhere deep inside. Everytime I evolve in my painting, or use a new technique, it's not something I planned or practiced for. It just boils over from inside, and onto canvas.

So too with these cute animals. As I was grieving the other day I was staring at a loved one's rug on the floor. It was beige, ugly and boring. It had some darker, abstract lines on it that conveyed nothing at first. But suddenly these cute, sympathetic animals jumped out at me.

The next day I started painting, and the day after that the painting was done and sold. People have been overwhelmingly excited over this one and it makes me so happy! I suppose pussy paintings are harder to fit onto a wall, and harder to admit you like them. But animals - who doesn't love them!? :)

I hope you like this one too! A new one is already in the makings!

Upvote and Resteem!
More stuff on www.soulmamaarts.com

vänner_internet.jpg

vännerclose.jpg

vänneråskååpi.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58251.90
ETH 3138.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24