Portrait Painting in Values/ How to Portrait/ Step by Step

in #art6 years ago

Hi guys, today I want to show you how to paint a portrait using color values from warm to cold colors and what results you could reach using them correctly. Here is my painting. It took me like one hour to comlete it. Feel free to leave a comment below and if you like it you can hit upvote, resteem or follow for more.

n4.jpg

Here I am sketching roughly the shape.

n.jpg

Adding some more shadow.

n1.jpg

Starting to apply colors.

n2.jpg

n3.jpg

And the result is.

n4.jpg

Sort:  

Very cool :) Simplistic and realistic at the same time .

Thank you, I am glad you like it.

You got a 1.58% upvote from @buildawhale courtesy of @soulart!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

Love your style!
Let's see you develop it.

Thank you @artzone, such comments make me very happy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43