Digital Art 002 - Earthly Starstuff

in #art7 years ago (edited)

I present to you "Earthly Starstuff", a digital image manipulation I created a little over a year ago.

earthly starstuff.jpg

To me this image represents the fragility of all that is, created from and returning to the same materials that build everything we can see, touch, taste, hear, and even smell. It binds us all together, even when we are busy trying to tear each other apart.
Thank you for letting me share this with you, any feedback or criticism is always welcome.

Sort:  

Really cool and trippy!

Appreciate your compliments, it is an honor to call anything I've created 'trippy' and 'cool'. I like trippy (a new tag, perhaps? 🂿 ).

This is a very interesting image. Thanks for sharing!

And I thank You for the upvote. With all the new changes here, and as a new user myself, I am learning the hard way that upvotes truly are precious - and am also learning to be grateful for each and every one.
Currently working to get my voting power back up, and hope to have some influence some day to help out those who are putting obvious effort into obviously original content. I will be happy to follow and hope to return the favor sometime in the near future.
Take care.

I love it, it inspired me. I do astronomical art with acrylic s :) I have upvoted/followed you and would love if you checked out my blog!
https://steemit.com/art/@michelleart/orion-original-acrylic-on-canvas-painting-48-x-36

For sure, and with pleasure; your works are amazing! I look forward to having you in my feed.... the sooner I can bury all the 'howto' and 'look at me, I have 1,000 followers' posts the better. Just need to recover from my rookie "gonzo with the upvotes" mistake, and I will happily begin returning the favor.
Appreciation, gratitude, and patience are the 🗝.

Yeah I have definitely been a bit too liberal with my upvotes...will be more selective for the future! Look forward to seeing more from you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.56
ETH 3203.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46