Mama wote

in #art6 years ago

IMG_4694.JPG

Unlike some of my other paintings this one actually has a bit of story behinds it. So the other I came across this article that said that African DNA is the only DNA capable of producing all skin tones, all eye colors and all hair textures. That got me thinking that African woman are the mothers of all humanity, so I envisioned this goddess of sorts, she is not only the goddess of humanity but also of the earth itself. Her name is mama wote, which is Swahili for 'all mother', skin dark and rich as the earth, draped in in cloth as bright as the sun, sitting upon a bed of green and leaning against the tree of life.

Sort:  

this is beautiful, thank you for sharing her with us.

I love how regal she is. Truly the queen. And I really love what you wrote about her.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86