Illustration: Yessinya - Character from "Blood: Oaths and Offerings"

in #art8 years ago

                    


This is an illustration of 24 year old Yessinya from my novel Blood: Oaths and Offerings.  She will be appearing in the upcoming chapter that I'm just finishing off right now. 


                    


I wanted to provide a better understanding of how the characters in my novel appear to me as I'm writing about them so that any of the readers will also have a mental image to associate with them. 

I will be uploading an illustration with every chapter, whether it be a character, a castle, a map or anything else which I feel is vital to the story. 

If you haven't had a chance to read the prologue yet then check it out here. It is a little slow to start with but finishes big. It will be difficult to get a good understanding of some of the main characters motivations without reading the prologue, so I suggest that you do that before diving into the main story, which is set 10 years later.

Goodnight, Steemians from me and Yessinya- 

Sort:  

Very beautiful work. I also like your demon drawing with the Steemit necklace. Looking forward to more. Following you now. :)

Thank you, hopefully they will improve with each new one I do.

This is lovely. I like the gif progression too.

Thank you. I meant to take a lot more progression pictures, but I can get a bit carried away once I get going and then by the time I remember I have made more progress than intended. lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43