You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sun Zi's Art of War : 再读孙子兵法

in #art8 years ago

The only thing missing was "the Cause" why the soldiers were fighting is also a huge factor in battles. State of mind. I guess 2500 years ago it was a lot easier to convince people to fight when you lived in a tiny village with nothing to do and suddenly 50 men on horses with swords and armor show up and ask you to join them. I'd probably.

I read the book when I was teen. It was kinda dry, in part due to translation, but I do love reading articles about the book of war.

Sort:  

Maybe we can cowork to find winner example of War which use SunZi art. And introduce to everyone.( 經典战役史蹟 )

Have you read it? It starts with considerations like that, actually. Hmm, let me find a copy and I'll quore you exact passages.

the translated copy i had was awful. Would like something more how to say "modern" language i guess

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58607.22
ETH 2616.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43