Feeling Welcome...

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit!
My dad (@pixelfan) has finally convinced me to create my own account, and I am currently finding out all the wonders of Steemit.
So here you go, my first post is an illustration I made for an open day at the Academy.
I thought it fitting since I could be the little girl discovering a new open door,, Steemit ;-)

Hope you like it!

Sort:  

Welkom op Steemit Sofie, knap initiatief van uw papa!👏👏😄 Have fun!👍

ja hé :)
En hoe verloopt het leven van een gepensioneerde chef? Veel tijd om aan 800 followers te geraken zeker ;-)

Welkom op Steemit! \☺/

Welcome to steemit @sofieverbiest!! Your illustration is awesome and I love it!! Seems great talent runs in the family!! 😉 😊

Ooh thank you so much!

You're very welcome!! :)

Very cute. Black, white, and just one colour is really effective.
Have a look at a couple of other cool artists, @alannapendragon and @ladymaharet.
Getting started can suck here. TRENDING is a lot of shoptalk and paid advertising. NEW is completely unfiltered. Until you build a solid feed of quality authors, it can be hard to find the good stuff.
I recommend finding an author you like, going to their blog and typing /feed after their name in the address bar.
You'll get to enjoy their feed, stealing all the hard work they've done finding the good stuff and weeding out the rubbish, and you can follow the steemians you want to see more from.
Welcome aboard :)

Hey Matt!
Thank you so much for the compliment and the tip, I will definitely give it a try!

───▄▀▀▀▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▀▀▀▄───
───█▒▒░░░░░░░░░▒▒█───
────█░░█░░░░░█░░█────
─▄▄──█░░░▀█▀░░░█──▄▄─
█░░█─▀▄░░░░░░░▄▀─█░░█
█▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀█
█░░╦─╦╔╗╦─╔╗╔╗╔╦╗╔╗░░█
█░░║║║╠─║─║─║║║║║╠─░░█
█░░╚╩╝╚╝╚╝╚╝╚╝╩─╩╚╝░░█
█▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄█

it was about time 🙃😜🙃

That's true! :D

@sofieverbiest, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

This post has received upvote by @bestboom!
|| An upvote service which gives 2.3x return ||

altijd leuk om een nieuwe artiest te zien op steemit :)
ik heb mijn eigen dochter ook moeten overtuigen :)

You just planted 0.23 tree(s)!


Thanks to @pixelfan

We have planted already 4515.49 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 24917.11
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60793.50
ETH 2910.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59