Two Feet in a Shoe! - original handmade sculpture by @sofi-m

in #art8 years ago

Hello dear friends!

Today I will show you one of my artworks with sort of political but humorous meaning. Of course the whole world knows the economic and political situation in Greece. In order to depict this I used an old saying "(I/he/she/they) will put your two feet in a show" meaning that someone has managed to constrain you... I don't despair. I believe people have the power to escape difficult situations, and even if they don't at a certain moment they "grow" in power in the future.

The sculpture is handmade with grey ceramic clay and is around 35cm height. Below you will see pictures from many angles and photo from my last exhibition. Enjoy!

Sort:  

What a great idea to represent idiomatic expression through sculpture, congealing thoughts into ceramic! Thanks for sharing it with us all. Namaste :)

Thank you very much Eric! Good luck with the Photo contest! I saw your photos they are very nice...

My pleasure and thanks a bunch for the kind words! Namaste :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60898.61
ETH 2626.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61