THREE - handmade clay sculpture by @sofi-m

in #art8 years ago

Hello everyone!

This is one of my very latest sculptures, and also one of the most difficult art projects I've ever done. There are some things that just come out easily, but this one has broken during baking at least three times. In fact, each time it's base exploded but the three eyes remained intact. Three eyes, three times, three month that I've been trying to get this out of the oven in one piece...

My daughter suggested I give it up, but I had created this artwork with my mind long before I tried to create this with my hands - so it was a dream to me and dreams are not to be given up.

What it represents? ... I don't know exactly; many things I guess. Increased consciousness, the God in us, perception, the soul? All of these strange attributes of the mind that can capture what cannot be seen with our two eyes. It could be love, as it is love that makes you see and feel things that otherwise you wouldn't know they existed.

It's a handmade clay sculpture, almost 23" or 60 cm.

Sort:  

I know that I have never seen it before - but still, it seems familiar.

Maybe it is part of our collective consciousness?

Beautiful work! Following you for more :)

Thank you for your kind comment!

It's very beautiful pictures dear @sofi-m!!
This is art ..._)

Thank you so much!

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jan 06. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $3.98 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 06 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59531.52
ETH 2678.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43