The Standing Knot - original sculpture by @sofi-m

in #art7 years ago

Ηello Steemians, happy saturday!

Today I am going to show you my handmade clay sculpture

Standing Knot

The meaningn of this sculpture is that often we become our problems. We get confused and feel we are tied up, we become the knot we feel in our throat, still we manage to stand tall.

I have sculpted it using natural white clay but the marks you see on it are from the kiln. I was particularly happy it didnt break, it didn't even crack but somehow it got some burn marks as if it was made from skin. It is about 50 cm high.

image

image

Sort:  

The meaning of this sculpture is that often we become our problems.

That is a truthful statement @sofi-m.

I love the analogy of using a rope for this. You have great detail here. I'm impressed with the lifelike lines along the entire length of the rope.

Happy your work didn't crack or break on you as well!

Thank you very much @lydon.sipe am happy you think that it really looks like rope!

Haha, I do! :)

That is so true..
But sometimes it's just hard to realise that.
And people live like that for a long time tied up and not able to move forward with a lot of pain and sorrow.
Thank you for your hard work!

Thank you @yaan for your support! I am not online everyday so I get to read your comments with delay. In fact you are very correct, no one realizes it and I couldn't either. It all comes clear when you look at your own artwork!

Great purpose and great sculpture! Love it

So unique and amazing!

I am happy you like it!

Creative times, things you do not everyone can do it, keep on working and never to stop.

Thank you very much for the compliment and the encouragement!

I rather like those kiln burn marks, it adds character.

I was thinking of painting over them but if you like them I'll leave them as is. Thank you @opheliafu!

I try to figure it out how it could be made if it was a real rope. I guess after two and a half minue finally i figured it. :)

Beautiful balance and meaning @sofi-m!

😊 that's nice, I am happy you took time to view my post. Thank you!

@sofi-m
You finally did it. You tied me up. My mouth is sealed. Good thing I have some fingers. Ha
In a display case, your first paragraph will fit in nicely with what you have in mind. A colored slate with your words makes it a winner in any contest for you. You did it again.
Happy face for you.
Sofi-m.png
Thank you for showing.

Francis

Francis you are such a blessing!

Really beautiful sculpture.
Great meaning behind it as well.

Thank you very much for your comment!

Beautiful sculpture @sofi-m ! :) And truthful and important meaning.. :)

Thank you talented girl!

You are most welcome, talented lady! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54114.77
ETH 2331.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13