Palm Tree - original clay sculpture by @sofi-m

in #art7 years ago

Following up to my previous posts on my collection of trees, tonight I want to show you my very own

Palm Tree

It is a date tree in fact. My husband grew up in Egypt and they had date trees in their garden so we like them a lot. Everyone in my family loves dates too :)

I used two types of natural clay, one graphite/brown colored and one white. It is 15.7 inches high (40 cm) and baked in 1200 degrees.

Some more photos below;

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jan 25. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $6.00 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 25 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Thank you very much!

Great work! For how long have you been making these sculptures?

Thank you! If you mean how long I've been involved with art and sculpting... around 17 years. If you mean how long each sculpture takes, it varies; from a week to a month- depends on how long it takes for clay to dry before I put it in the oven.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57893.29
ETH 3130.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44