New World - original clay sculpture by sofi-m

in #art7 years ago (edited)

When I made this sculpture, various thoughts and imaginations went through my mind. I was inspired by my love for nature and my own plants and trees. I was doing my gardening and felt such tenderness and connection that for a second I was certain that they could feel me too. They were alive, but not in the way we think plants are alive.

And then a second thought followed, what if at some point plants got genetically modified and they started to become hybrids, half plant half human?

So I created this hybrid that was born in my mind, and to me it still maintains both meanings.

I have used three types of natural clay, and baked it is 1200 degrees. It was very difficult to make and extremely fragile. But I love it. I hope you like it too.

Sort:  

I love how you moved from that first thought on the beauty of nature to the second one on mutant plants. That's my way of thinking! A great imagination, and great work!

Thank you very much @opheliafu, I also think we share common way of thinking in our art :)

Very beautifully done :0) ... resteemed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.036
BTC 66992.58
ETH 3460.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.68