Mirror Mirror - original handmade sculpture by @sofi-m

in #art8 years ago

Hello dear Steemians!

Today's sculpture reflects one of my greatest weaknesses; my love for beauty. Of course I love the beauty of nature, the beauty of life, the beauty of a single moment... but there is one aspect of beauty that is addictive and sometimes even harmful. The superficial kind that leads to vanity.

But which woman isn't vain? Which woman doesn't pull her hair back in front of a mirror and doesn't look carefully for the first signs of age?

This is a two piece white ceramic clay handmade sculpture about 35cm high. I really enjoyed making this, because it required an extra step... finding and adjusting the mirror, and setting up the scene.

Here are some more photos of my lady looking in her mirror. In the background you can see various other works of mine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60973.26
ETH 2366.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58