Art beyond form

in #art7 years ago

I made this with a friend today at The Center in San Francisco. I friend had been having a rough week as her grandfather just had a heart attack and one of her dear clients was hospitalized.

The process of painting by association and mixing dreams with another person never ceases to amaze me... Images speak to us all differently. The way that the brain makes sense and associates vibrations, textures, everything... We interpret... Feelings get triggered based on interpretation, meaning, prior experiences, past lives...

For me this painting is right side up. For my friend it's upside down. Both ways evoke powerful images. Is one "right?"

Rotating the image 90 degrees counter clockwise there is an image... It is of a deformed looking human or alien creature. It spoke to me. Well, it spoke to my soul and to the mythical creature inside all of us. The one that sees beyond societal seeing. That one that is powerful beyond measure. The healer. The artist. The one free from form.

20180215_204055.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations, you were selected for a random upvote! Follow @resteemy and upvote this post to increase your chance of being upvoted again!
Read more about @resteemy here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62170.06
ETH 2415.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65