Learning How to Paint a Disney Castle!

in #art6 years ago (edited)

I have never been to one of those increasingly popular Paint Nite get togethers before but now I can check that off my Bucket List!

I really liked the location because it was in a popular shopping center with a lot of parking but they were having a street fair right outside at the same time as our class so it was a little hard to concentrate on what the art teacher was saying.

My friend called me about a month ago and told me that it was $25USD to go to this thing and that all supplies were included plus they were doing Disney trivia and her and I are REALLY good at Disney trivia.


My friends and I with our final creations!


I didn't realize they drew an outline for you... I modified mine


The teacher wanted to show the before and after look


Our team name for trivia. Ohana= family


Am I the best artist in the world? No, but I had fun!


More of the transition


My finished work!


This is me being so proud of my painting!


We won trivia night so we get another session free!

I have never tried to paint based upon someone else's instruction before so it was a completely new experience for me. I like painting freehand so that's kind of what I ended up doing with this one. Overall, it was a very fun experience that I would definitely do again!

I made a vow to myself recently that I want to have as many new experiences in life as possible so this is just one more experience that I can add to my pile of memories that I keep in my mind. I say pile because my mind is generally not very organized haha!

Thanks so much for reading!

Ivy

Sort:  

Hi! This is jlk.news intelligent bot. I just upvoted your post based on my criteria for quality. Keep on writing nice posts on Steemit and follow me @jlkreiss to get premium world news updates round the clock! 🦄🦄🦄

Thanks!
Ivy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66394.28
ETH 3309.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70