Let's talk about Rob Gonsalves - Captivising

in #art7 years ago (edited)

All credit of the art goes to: Rob Gonsalves
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rob_Gonsalves

Comments by: #snerdey

Quick Intro:
I grew up around art, my mom was an artist, god bless her soul. I'm sure she's painting, she loved to paint. I was young kid, terrible and horrible to take shopping.. spoiled brat! One day, she took me to painting classes. Changed my entire view of life that day. Private lessons by Pina :) but I was only 7, and sorry it went in one ear out the other.

Below, I will comment what I see, what comes to mind within 10 - 15 seconds, not the bikes.. kids.. anything else.

At the end, I'll provide a review of the website as that's art too.

Kids and Bikes on Trees
Building a my 1st tree house, remember falling down on my arm and walking away from it. Just last week, I dislocated my shoulder. The year before, I fell on the same arm slipping on ice.

I love what art can do with the mind, it makes you think or not think. To me, this is excellent exercise for the brain.
bikes.jpg

In the Woods at Night
My first time to go hunting mushrooms while on vacation to Ukraine. I thought it would be dark at 7pm so I walked all over and before I knew it.. no lights, no flashlight and no sounds. It was 4:30 and I was 30 mins at least away from my friends. Lucky, I walked around found a rope tied to a tree. It was a make shift fence. I followed it 20 mins and made to the main road, entrance to the place. Not a business, just on the side of the road. LOL
city-sky.jpg

library.jpg

ships.jpg

sidewalk.jpg

sky-water.jpg

Website featuring the artist is my review below for educational purposes for those who are interested:
http://www.sapergalleries.com/Gonsalves.html

1st impression is this page is stuck in time, 2004 with the boxed info grin The site is heavy with images on the main page. Really lots on information, items for sale it's a pure mix. Since the main goal here is covered it's ok of course. I'd prefer a few featured images. Dedicated menu for artist, sub menus and not so many links. It would be so cool to listen to the mind of the artist, listen to what they are saying while they are painting. Imagine, staring at the art.. becoming the artist for a moment?

Be kind and share with others..

Sort:  

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66342.89
ETH 3280.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72