You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Six Sad Stories in 6 Words - Part 4 of 6 - An Illustrated Series from J-VO

in #art7 years ago

@j-vo this is beautiful work and I really like the concept behind the Six Words.

Im curious how do you animate these, what software are you using?

Sort:  

Hey @sneakgeekz - I am using Photoshop - You can do simple frame animations and some video based timeline animations (but I usually just do a simple frame animation build. If you have a starting image and an ending image you can create tweens and it will build the transition frames for you - or you can go in and individually manipulate each frame which I do most of the time with graphics like the cover image with the title graphic. Thank you for you very kind compliment - I am glad you enjoyed it! There are two more in this series I hope you will like those as well :)

Thank you @j-vo for the detailed reply. I will have to experiment with these features to see how it works for me. I will look at your other post also.

Keep up the awesome work!

Thanks and you are very welcome!! If you would like me to post a tutorial on how I did this to help provide some visuals in the process to make it easier - I would be happy to do that today - just let me know! Good luck and thank you for checking out my posts! I look forward to keeping in touch :)

Yes, can you please? That would be incredibly helpful as I'm very new to photoshop.

Ill keep a look out for it in you blog.

I

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65181.06
ETH 3405.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48