"Waiting on Harvest" commission The process!

in #art7 years ago

What's good guys... thought I'd share this painting I've just finished with you guys before going bed. Really enjoyed this commission as it symbolises growth to success if nurtured right which is the journey for a lot of us in the world. I really love the navy seal and farmer mentality, especially as my grandparents own a farm and used us grandkids for free labour when we were around and as entrepreneur DISCIPLINE is key but tough 😅 I struggle with this but getting a lot better and I affirmations help a lot!!!
image

The process
image
So sinc it was monochrome I made grey background before laying the sketch down before commencing with paint!

image

image

image

So for the finished results I kinda distorted the image with appropriate paint and pallet knife to give it more expression

Sort:  

Very awesome painting - you are seriously skilled. Are you working full time with freelancing ?

Thanks Dan really appreciate it bro👊🏽👊🏽!! And yh I work full time with the freelancing!

Congratulations. This post is featured in today's Muxxybot Curation post.

https://steemit.com/curation/@muxxybot/muxxybot-curation-40

Thankyou @muxxybot 👊🏽👊🏽😋

Thanks means a lot that you like it !!👊🏽👊🏽

This post has caught the eye of @MuxxyBot and has been nominated by the curation team. If chosen it will feature in a curation post by @MuxxyBot. An image from your post may be featured.
Please reply to this comment if you accept or decline.

Thankyou very much for the acknowledgement @muxxybot I accept!!

Beautiful painting. Yes, hard work and discipline don’t come easy 💙

Thankyou man, hahaha it really doesn't constant battle but worth it!!

Thanks for sharing the process @smiloart. Your work is special, and I appreciate the honesty and positivity in the post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60795.60
ETH 2627.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58