Commissioned painting (Process!)

in #art7 years ago (edited)

image
The process!

image
Applying the first layer of paint, and you can see I used the grid technique for the sketch beforehand!

image
image

Started getting more definition at this point, bringing out some of the warm colours which I mixed Vermilion and burnt amber and nude then played around with values, highlights and shadows. I'm always learning erytime I paint, and I was quite pleased with results because in the process I started doubting I could imitate the sunlight shining on the arms and and warmth in the picture overall!!
image
Final result!
Hope you enjoyed thanks for visiting 👊🏽😋

Sort:  

i am seeing things. this is lovely.

why dont you share the steps with us

I have never seen a painting painted like this and it was quite enjoyable. I especially like how you used (and showed) the grid technique. The picture just kept getting better and better. It certainly was a wonderfully commissioned peace and I am sure the recipients will adore it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60678.52
ETH 2339.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48