I have been wearing this tool out like an old pair of shoes.

in #art6 years ago (edited)

It seems like it wasn't that long ago when I first found the smudge tool. After I discovered how it worked I created the image below. I kept at it and spent a lot of time creating several images like it. None of which I liked as much as the first one. It was like finger painting with a mouse. (This was before the IPhone came out.)

When I found out about the liquify tool, I did the same thing and used it way to much! Now I have found myself doing it with my latest find.

Drawing-6.jpg

ezgif-5-eb19bb3f9b.gif

So after this post I am calling it quits and you will probably not see anymore post from me with animation. I have had some fun with it but now I think it is time for me to move on.

I still have a lot to learn about the basics of photography and I think that is where I should be spending my time.

sunset-river-231-2.jpg

ezgif-5-9aa9d8c25b.gif

There is an awesome community here on steemit for photographers. I have already learned so much from participating in contests and chatting with you guys that have more experience. Thank you!

Sort:  

Dude correct me if im wrong, you're deciding to quit on the animation of photos only right?

Yeah on the animations. Not the photos.

You got me worried on that man. Anyway, that's good to know.

Don't doubt your skills, you got curated by Curie for it. They saw greatness to your work that's why you caught her interest. Just keep it up :-)

Thanks for the confidence boost buddy.

I was just trying to say that I still have a lot to learn about photography and going back to the fundamentals like composition and lighting is where I think I will see the most benefit.

Adding animation was fun but I see it as just a gimmick. The animation ended up being the focal point not the details in photo.

Congratulations! This post has been awarded a 100% upvote by @sweepstake! This post was selected from among all recent posts as the winner of lottery #152, which had no valid entrants. You can win again by entering in @sweepstake's regular lottery! To nominate a post for the regular lottery, just send 0.1 SBD or STEEM to @sweepstake, and include the url of the post you would like to nominate as a memo. Good luck!

You're welcome. You won randomly this time. If you want to enter in the future with another post, send 0.1 SBD or STEEM to @sweepstake with the URL in the memo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64059.91
ETH 2761.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72