Space Birdman: Original Collage Art!

in #art7 years ago

MoonMan.jpg


Space Birdman



I've mentioned in previous posts my husband sells different things and one of them is books. We go through hundreds of books a month and some are too old to sell. And the ones that are too damaged to donate I'll keep for myself if there are cool plates or illustrations. When I find the time I like to cut out the images and make collages and birthday cards for my loved ones.

I made this one last year and I love love LOVE how it came out. They usually take me a long time to make because I'll sit at my desk and stare at all the cut outs for like 30 minutes. Then I'll start messing with them and layering until it feels right. For this one though I saw exactly what to do and took about 20 minutes. My husband says I should sell them as prints but between school full time and working part time and looking for books it's hard enough to sit down and make them. I'll be posting some other ones I've made because I think they're really cool and just sitting here so I thought I'd share them with steemit!




Well stay tuned for the next post. Until then let me know what you think or share your art with me in the comments!



Sort:  

Love it! I do collage as well. Space inspired also actually. I'll post pictures of it soon. Please consider following me for psychedelic inspired art and other awesomeness!

Thank you! I will surely follow and look forward to see your art 👍

I love it too! Totally get what you mean about not having the time to sell etc. great that you find the time to let the creativity flow, very inspiring :)

Thank you for the kind words! For now I just like sharing and seeing what people think.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65070.55
ETH 3147.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55