You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Finally finished my space series! 32 new paintings from Hubble images!

in #art7 years ago

Honestly they are all stunning. Such detail! I find it hard to be so detailed, I think I need more practice and less perfectionism with my painting. Your level of beautiful space paintings and geometry is what I aspire too! I love them all <3

Sort:  

Thank you!! My detail drives me crazy I'm such a perfectionist. Not only was I working up until the very last minute, but now that I have them back from the gallery I'm still adding more details to some. I may go mad. I've actually been practicing getting a bit looser on some newer works so maybe I won't ;)

haha I feel ya there, when is a painting ever done anyways? basically never. I force myself to give up lol, eventually I lose interest in the last details. Honestly, I just really suck at finishing things I think.

No kidding. That's my problem. There's a quote attributed to Da Vinci (I'm skeptical about that) but it rings true and always pops up in my head when I'm really being crazy: "Art is never finished, only abandoned." The trouble is, when should you abandon? Haha

good question, I like that quote. There is no clear answer. What is obvious is that your paintings rock even if they are never finished!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64039.14
ETH 2755.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70