You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lord Hanuman & the strength to overcome.

in #art6 years ago

Man, that is a lovely painting! You rocked it, I could never paint that good haha. Well, I could, but with a lot more practice, like a lot. Lol. I love the people in the middle and the mountain especially!

Archtypes are a great way to get in touch with your true nature and give youself a hand made symbol to set your sights on. I am excited for this weeks Steemit Vision Quest whichs theme is 'forest queen'. Check that out under the svq tab if you would like, it is my favorite contest.

I am glad you found Steemit! It is an inspiring and diverse place, and it can be freeing in many ways. Please do not hesitate to ask me any questions you probably have! haha

Sort:  

Oooooooooooo!!!!! Hella yeah ima check it out! Thank you very much for your kind words and trust me when I say that little critic inside you that's saying you can't do or not as good as or whatever bs they're spewing, its a lie. lol Just like my self doubt was. A recurrent verbally abusive lie that was programmed in after years of indoctrination. Never lose the fight, if you love it, do it, and forget the haters. I'm looking forward to your next art post also, I'd love to see some of your work. ^^ peace!

Yes I agree, fuck the self doubt. I suppose it is an artists nature to always critisize your own work, but its best to do so in a constructive way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67941.63
ETH 3279.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65