🎨ART. Watercolor Paint - My Dog Sky

in #art6 years ago (edited)

IMG-20180418-WA0010.jpg

Doing this watercolor was an amazing experience, one of my first watercolor paintings and I decided to paint my beautiful and loyal dog, Sky. Can you see how much I love her? such a cutie she is. Must know that being my first watercolor work I'm still learning so don't judge too hard, I do it for fun and just I gave it a try. Actually the watercolor set I used was in my house for yeaaars, since I was in high school... like ten years ago probably. ugh. Anyways, I feel really great with the results, I think I captured perfect her sad puppy eyes. Hope you like my work. Have a beautiful day.
P.d: please forgive the picture quality, I didn't use the same phone I used to.


OTHER WORKS

2016-08-06 08.20.49 1.jpg

2018-02-14 09.33.56 1.jpg

2018-02-15 10.37.39 1.jpg

2018-02-15 10.37.48 1.jpg


johndear .jpg

Sort:  

Nice post mi amor 👍

Thanks babe :)

Hi María, lovely work! Congrats!

thank you sweet @ginga <3

I think you did a fabulous job Maria. You can feel the sweetness of sky coming through your painting. Great job. Watercolors can be very challenging for sure.

Ah thank you @sunscape yes, it could be really challenging at least for me. I've never worked with watercolors before. But I'm glad of what I did.

You did a gorgeous job! I'd have never guessed it was your first venture with watercolors. I think you captured the sad puppy eyes beautifully :)

Yes. those sad puppy eyes were hard to paint but I made a pretty decent work I think. Thank for your comment darling♥

Thank you Mel♥

You have some talent showing in your works. Love them. Have a great day.

Love

Thank you so much. I appreciate your comment

Tus dibujos son muy buenos, el del perro me fascinó. Solo creo que deberías subir fotos del proceso de realización del dibujo. De esa forma obtendrías más lectores y credibilidad, además de votos de comunidades que apoyan el arte. Te sugiero usar el tag de slothicorn. Es una comunidad que apoya el talento artístico.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68498.38
ETH 3905.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66