Scenes of Nature Art Contest - Lone Tree

in #art7 years ago

DaCC-Cover-Nature.png

The Lone Tree

Character is like a tree and reputation like a shadow. The shadow is what we think of it; the tree is the real thing.

Abraham Lincoln

Welcome fellow Steemians! Today I would like to share my entry for the Scenes of Nature Art Contest graciously hosted by @sethlinson. My entry is inspired by a quote, and my general love of nature and in particular my love of trees and colours.

My Entry:


Nature05.png

The Process:


I took the lazy way out and made a gif, rather than post all the images separately. However, any questions about my process are of course welcome. As you can see I approached it with a fairly rough style, and I unfortunately didn't have that much time to spend on it as I would have liked, but I missed the previous contest and I didn't want to miss another one.

Naturegif.gif

The Tools:


Wacom Intuos Pro Paper and Photoshop

divider.png

Thank you for reading!

Comments, questions and critiques are always welcome.
100% Original Content / Vote / Resteem

Have a wonderful day.
SkippyZA ^_^

Sort:  

Nice! That quote is neat too, now I can think of something else said by Lincoln besides four scours and seven years ago, or something like that lol. That looks like a really relaxing, kind of surreal, place, the tree is really kewl.

I thought the quote was applicable. :P And thank you! :D

I've featured your work in this showcase of contest entries. Stay tuned for my announcement of the winners in a few days!

Awesome! Thank you @setlinson, excited to see the winners and the next contest. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56949.15
ETH 2401.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33