Fiat Lux, Opinca!

in #art8 years ago (edited)


and there was light! :) 

Good evening, Steemits! I want to show you some pictures of a wooden lamp that I've been working on in the last days. It's all start with some pieces of wood that I made months ago for some table legs.  To be honest I got bored of them :))) It was a serious project (in my head), I put together two types of wood : spruce fir and oak, and they suppose to form trapezium and on the fixed joining to have only pieces of oak. Anyway, as I say got bored of it and with the pieces that I've already made I use to make a lamp. 

So, this is Opinca lamp :) opinca means peasant's sandal 

That because after I put those little pieces of black leather it seems to me like it was a peasant's sandal. 


So, the top and the arm are pieces that I've made using oak and spruce fir glue them and after keep together with a few drew presses. On the top  I mill a little space for the led light.


The lower part is from an old piece of wood recovered from garbage. 

I also mill it to create a space for different little things: crayons, measurements objects, etc. 


I hope you're gonna like it. Let me know what you think :)


Cheers, 

Andrei 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54179.48
ETH 2261.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31