a wooden cupboard looking like a metal locker

in #art8 years ago

I've finished the cupboard for our open kitchen back home wich looks alike a metal locker. :)

We needed just a few wood sheets , some acrylics, 2 metal handles, kitchen theme paper, nails, screws and patience :)

Prepare the scene back to my workshop and cut all the pieces and start to paint them with the paint gun. 


But we didn't finish the painting job because of the rain and we had to move at home :)

Mary, my wife, continued the painting job in our balcony. 

After the painting was done I started to assemble it.


And we've put on its back the kitchen theme paper :) 

After all this I put the doors hinges and started to arrange them . 


It's almost done but there is some other detail to put in. We wanted a cupboard to look alike a metal locker. So it needs those ventilation cuts at 45 degrees







So, I went back to my workshop and tried with my circular saw to make them. I made them quite nice, i think :)

I made some trial runs to see how the doors fit in. 

I made some adjustments. And it's almost done. :)Yes! Here it is : Our cupboard looks alike a metal locker! 




So, this is it. It's 2 meters high, 0,37 depth and 0,7 width , it's gray and it's all made of wood, looks alike a metal locker. :)

Let me know what you think about it. 


Thank you, 

Cheers, 

Andrei 


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57849.42
ETH 3122.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43