Paintstorm Studio Hands On.

in #art6 years ago (edited)


Paintstorm Studio

The new kid on the block of digital painting is Paintstorm Studio I am working on the Free Trial version to test it out you can find it for your selves here

It was simple easy to adjust to the new environment I faced while using it for the first time, the shortcuts makes sense and helps a lot with your work flow. The essential tools you know from photoshop are there and I am amazed that it does most of the job better than its counter part, it lacks in photo editing options but this is not an issue since it is mostly a painting app so it specializes to that. The brushes are a charm and highly configurable, at the pros for this app is also the best use of tilt brushes as of yet for me with the most control you can get so if you own a wacom pro this is a software you need to consider testing for your selves.

The picture you are seeing produced is all made from one layer, I am not using a pallet as I thing my color theory game to be sufficient enough to go in and just pick and paint straight from the color wheel. If you are a beginner I suggest you always pre decide your palette and spend some time at learning how colors work.

I am just building shapes following the horizon I have in mind to build a landscape scenery. 1 brush 1 layer and below is the result of that.

The trial version has a limited time of 40 minutes draw and a total of 30 usages to launch the app. It costs just $20 and I wonder what can be achieved with it if you go on and use layers and all the fancy things. I am going to give you more artwork from this app till my trial version expires and show you more of its amazing brushes in future posts.

Give it a try if you like digital drawing, for sure an app that I eager to see it evolve hence I am going to purchase it. Supporting that projects really seems like a good thing to do if you are into digital painting.

I hope you will enjoy this timelapse. You can check it out at Dtube.

Thanks for visiting my blog, stay tuned for more.


If you enjoy my blog consider to
Follow me at:

alt textalt textalt text


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Love the texture man. Getting sick of creative suite and would like to give this a go. :)

It is not yet to be a complete tool you will probably need a post editing app still something like photoshop to finish your work.

You just planted 1.83 tree(s)!


Thanks to @trumpman

We have planted already 5699.90 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 20597.57
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

I love timelapses, make more of them :D

send a treeplanter under your way, i am trying to keep my votes low on weekends to recharge :*

Yeah I know of the steemit technicalties :) I am in a constant cycle of recharge too.

Thanks for coming by, I am gonna keep them up that was the plan all along :)

Hello. Pls like my video

Η τεχνολογία στα καλλιτεχνικά σου χέρια, σίγουρα θα αποτυπώσει υπέροχα έργα...!!!
Καλημέρα με έμπνευση και πάθος...!!!

Σε ευχαριστώ πάρα πόλυ. Ελπίζω να ανταπεξέλθω.

Καλημέρα.

Καλημέρα μου αρέσει το πως χρωματίζεις στο Paintstorm Studio ! Το μπλε χρώμα συνδυάζεται ωραια !

Καλημέρα, πάρα πολύ ωραία δουλειά, πολύ ωραία η απόχρωση μπλε πράσινου και ο συνδυασμός τους!!!

Thats incredible...!

Greetings, Skapaneas.

Very good your painting. In the next video you do, you could explain how much longer it takes to make each of these paintings and how they would look if they were printed. In the video, it looks like it's fast, but it should take a little time, right?

Thank you and good morning!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56924.47
ETH 3086.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41